How to Sync Google Contacts

How to Sync Google Contacts ? Instructions for properly syncing Google contacts.

Google contacts synchronization – transfer all existing contacts from the smartphone to the user’s Google account. Synchronization is recommended to be carried out periodically or make sure that the automatic mode of transferring contacts works without problems.

Why do I need to sync contacts?

You need to sync contacts with your Google account in the following cases:

  • The user is going to change, sell or reset the smartphone to factory settings. In order not to lose important contacts, they are duplicated in the Google profile.
  • The user needs to transfer contacts from one device to another as quickly as possible. In this case, it is enough to log in with a Google account – the contacts will be added to the phone automatically.
  • Also, synchronization of Google contacts allows you to open a list of contacts on your computer at any time – contacts.google.com.

How do I set up Google Contacts sync?

To set up synchronization of contacts on your phone, you need to go to the device settings and follow these steps in sequence:

  • Find and select the section “Accounts”, “Accounts” or “Synchronization” (the name depends on the software version and manufacturer).
  • All user accounts will be displayed on the screen. Among them, you need to select a Google account. If it is not there, you need to click on the “Google” button and add a profile by entering your username and password.
  • After selecting an account, you need to find the “Contacts” item in the list of data for synchronization and drag the slider opposite it to make it active.

How do I display synced contacts on a new device?

In order for the synchronized contacts to be displayed on the new phone, you need to follow the instructions:

  1. Sign in with the correct Google account.
  2. Go to “Contacts” (native application on each smartphone).
  3. In the contacts settings, you need to find the item “Show contacts” or “Filter contacts”.
  4. Then select the desired account where the data is stored.

How to enable auto-sync contacts on your smartphone?

There are two ways to enable automatic synchronization, which will work without user intervention, which vary depending on the device of specific brands and models:

  1. The “Auto Sync” button is located in the “Accounts” or “Synchronization” item. If it is enabled, contacts will be automatically backed up to a Google account.
  2. In the smartphone settings, you need to find and select the “Google” section. Then you need to click on “Services in account” and select “Google Contacts Sync”, and then “Auto Sync”.

If the phone is connected to the Internet, auto-sync works stably. But sometimes it fails, and you have to manually check if the contacts are transferred to your Google account. To do this, you need:

  1. In the item “Accounts” or “Synchronization” you need to select “Google”.
  2. In the list that opens, opposite each data block, the date of its last synchronization will be located. So the user can keep track of how long ago his contacts were transferred to the account.

Google Contacts sync is a convenient way to transfer data to a single account. For it to work correctly, you need a stable internet connection, up-to-date Android updates, auto-sync turned on, and correct Google account information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.